Hemingway House

La dernière Hemingway House de l’architecte Larry Warren est nichée entre la sérénité de Gibbes Beach et la très populaire plage Mullins.

La propriété offre un point de vue magnifique et unique avec Mullins Bay au nord, et le scintillement, le vaste océan directement en face.

La retraite de deux étages est fini en pierre de corail à la fois à l’extérieur et à l’intérieur avec des appliques faites à la main, un éclairage encastré, des ventilateurs de plafond et l’air conditionné partout. Il y a un belvédère en bord de mer dans les jardins tropicaux luxuriants qui est l’endroit idéal pour profiter de repas en plein air. La piscine lagon borde le belvédère et est entourée d’une belle roche d’où cascade Bougainvilleas. La pièce de déclaration du jardin est un joli candélabre extérieur qui était un cadeau de l’architecte et il pend admirablement d’un arbre à l’ombre complétant ce cadre tranquille.

Le rez-de-chaussée de la villa comprend un fabuleux salon / salle à manger «intérieur / extérieur» qui s’ouvre sur la terrasse panoramique donnant sur l’océan. Il y a une salle de jardin donnant sur la piscine, une salle d’eau et une terrasse. La véranda face à l’océan offre une salle à manger en plein air, des meubles kilim colorés, des luminaires sur mesure et des portes en fer finement ouvragées qui se replient, ouvrant toute la zone à la mer et aux jardins.

Loup et four; Miel micro-ondes et double four; machine à glaçons, un réfrigérateur à double porte Subzero, lave-vaisselle, un garde-manger walk-in et couverts David Mellor. Attenante à la cuisine avec deux salles de bains séparées qui peuvent garder différents vins à des températures appropriées; une deuxième machine à glaçons ainsi qu’un évier de maître d’hôtel. Le personnel est disponible à l’extérieur de la propriété.

Le premier étage abrite les trois autres chambres. La suite parentale s’étend sur tout le côté supérieur de la maison, et dispose d’une salle de bains avec dressing et étude séparée. La chambre spacieuse dispose de parquet et d’un balcon privé avec vue sur l’océan. L’endroit idéal pour se détendre et regarder la soirée.

Planchers de marbre et un C.P. Hart a conçu la pièce centrale en bois de cerisier fermée, les vanités de son et de son marbre avec l’armoire et le fauteuil en bois autoportants élégants. Jets séparés et sièges séparés. L’étude est placée entre la chambre principale et le balcon panoramique de la suite parentale.

La deuxième chambre se trouve à côté de la suite principale, dispose d’un dressing et ouvre sur un balcon donnant sur la baie, la piscine et le jardin ci-dessous. La grande famille de la chambre a une douche et une baignoire ainsi que sa propre vanité et un sol en marbre.

La troisième chambre s’ouvre également sur le balcon avec vue sur la piscine et dispose d’une salle de douche de plain-pied. Leurs quatre téléviseurs et le son Sonos.

Cette maison est idéale pour une famille privée ou retraite avec des équipements modernes.

Roi Chambre des maîtres
Salle de bain principale, Salle de bains, Douche, Double Vanity
Chambre 2 King
Salle de bains 2 Baignoire, Salle de bains, Douche, Double Vanity
Chambre 3 King Un lit king qui peut également être converti en deux lits jumeaux.
Salle de bains 3 En suite, Douche seulement, Double Vanity
Chambre 4 Queen
Salle de bains 4 Baignoire / douche, Salle de bains attenante, Meuble-lavabo simple

 

DATE PRICE
December 15 - December 19 3495 USD / night
December 20 - January 10 4900 USD / night
January 11 - April 14 3495 USD / night
April 15 - December 15 2150 USD / night

 

(English)
View Larger Map

Caractéristiques

Demandez
Nous

Hemingway House

Top architect Larry Warren’s latest plantation style designed Hemingway House is tucked away between the serenity of Gibbes Beach and the highly popular Mullins Beach.

The property offers a gorgeous and unique vantage point with Mullins Bay to the north, and the glistening, vast ocean directly in front.

The two-storey retreat is finished in coral stone on both its exterior and interior with handcrafted sconces, recessed lighting, ceiling fans and air condition throughout. There is an oceanfront gazebo with a marble dining table set within the lush tropical gardens that is the perfect spot to enjoy outdoor dining. The lagoon pool borders the gazebo and is partially enclosed by a beautiful rock backdrop from which Bougainvilleas cascade. The garden’s statement piece is a lovely outdoor candelabra that was a gift from the architect and it hangs beautifully from a shady tree completing this tranquil setting.

The villa’s ground floor includes a fabulous “indoor/outdoor” living room/dining room which opens onto the wrap around ocean view terrace. There is a garden room bedroom overlooking the pool with a fully marbled en suite, a powder room and terrace. The ocean facing veranda offers an alfresco dining area, colourful Kilim furniture, bespoke light fixtures and finely crafted iron gates that fold back, opening the whole area to the sea and gardens.

The home also boasts a fully state of the art kitchen with a professional Wolf range and oven; Miele microwave and double oven; ice maker, a Subzero double door fridge, dish washer, a walk-in pantry and David Mellor cutlery. Adjoining the kitchen is a fully equipped bar connecting to the living room featuring two separate wine coolers that can keep different wines at appropriate temperatures; a second ice maker as well as a butler’s sink. There is a laundry area off the kitchen as well as staff quarters on the outside of the property.

The first floor houses the remaining three bedrooms. The master bedroom suite spreads along the entire upper sea-facing side of the home, and features the bedroom with en suite bathroom, a walk-in dressing room and a separate study. The spacious bedroom features hard wood floors and opens onto a private wrap-around balcony with ocean, bay and pool views with comfortable lounge chairs. The perfect spot to unwind and watch the sunset on an evening.

The spacious en suite bathroom features marble floors and a C.P. Hart designed Cherry wood enclosed centre piece bath, his-and-her marble vanities with elegant self standing wooden cabinet and armchair. The spacious shower features jets and separate seating. The study is positioned between the master bedroom and en suite and both the en suite and study offer also offer direct access to the bedroom suite’s wrap-around balcony.

The second bedroom sits beside the master suite, has a walk-in dressing room and opens onto a balcony overlooking the bay, pool and garden below. The bedroom’s large family en suite has a shower and bathtub as well as his-and-hers vanity, and marble floor.

The third bedroom also opens onto the balcony with views of the pool and garden and has an en suite with his-and-hers vanity and a walk-in shower room. All four bedrooms have their own televisions and Sonos sound.

This home is ideal for a large family or friends looking for a private beachfront retreat with modern amenities.

Master Bedroom King
Master Bathroom Tub, En suite, Shower, Double Vanity
Bedroom 2 King
Bathroom 2 Tub, En suite, Shower, Double Vanity
Bedroom 3 King A king bed that can also be converted to two twin beds.
Bathroom 3 En suite, Shower only, Double Vanity
Bedroom 4 Queen
Bathroom 4 Tub/Shower, En suite, Single Vanity

 

DATEPRICE
December 15 - December 193495 USD / night
December 20 - January 104900 USD / night
January 11 - April 143495 USD / night
April 15 - December 152150 USD / night

 

Amenities

Enquire
Now